Basketmouth to host NEA 2013

New York, NY – The producers of the 8th annual Nigeria Entertainment Awards-NEA have named the incomparable comedian, Bright ‘Basketmouth’ Okpocha as official host of the 2013 edition. Basketmouth is a well-known and respected comedian who has won numerous awards, and hosted lots of shows.
2013 NEA Host Is - Copy
The comedian who recently concluded a US Tour titled Basketmouth Uncensored, is honored to be hosting the NEAs, and looks forward to a wonderful event that supports the industry. The awards are scheduled to take place on September 1, at the NYU Skirball Performing Art Center in New York City. Confirmed artists, actors, actresses and entertainers expected to attend include; Timaya, Wande Coal, Davido, Omawunmi, Sean Tizzle, KCee, Iyanya, Chidinma, Burna Boy, Jaywon, and Olamide. Others include; Denrele Edun and Bovi amongst others.
Representing Nollywood are Rita Dominic, Funke Akindele, Ramsey Nouah, Uti, Ali Nuhu and OC Ukeje.  With more names being confirmed and added to the list, this year’s award show is on track to be another fun-filled, star-studded show for the memory books.
2013 NEA Host Is
Red carpet begins at 5pm, and the award show begins at 6pm prompt. The NEA Awards is sponsored and supported by Arik Air, CoolFM, MTech, BeatFM, YSGHubs, Mayven PR, Bella Naija, 360Nobs, Jaguda, Firematic, and a host of others. The producers are thankful to all current sponsors and partners, and will in the coming weeks unveil more details for the pre-events leading up to the awards.
For more info, visit;
follow @NEAAwards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.