Winners at the 2013 Headies Awards

The 8th edition of the Headies Award revealed the great potential of the Nigerian Music Industry as well as winners including; Olamide with 3 awards, Sean Tizzle who won the next rated award and a host of other talents. See the full list below;

hd (1)

Best Rap Album: Olamide_YBNL YBNL

Album of the year – Olamide – YBNL

Best Rap single – Phyno’s Man of the year

Best Collabo Phynofino ft Olamide ‘Ghostmode’

Best recording Art of the year JAYWON – this year

Hip Hop World Revelation: Davido O.B.O”


Lyricist on the roll; Modenine! Never let it go

Producer of the Year for ‘Sho Lee’ Dtunes

Best vocal performance male – Praiz – Rich and Famous

NEXT RATED seanTizzle

hd (4)


Hosts: Tiwa Savage and Dr. SID

Best street hop song – Olamide’s Durosoke

Best RnB Single – Banky W’s Good Good Loving

Best Alternative song – BlackMagic’s Repete

Best Pop song – 2Face’s Ihe neme

Best Music Video – Alingo (Clarence Peters & Okoye)

Reggae/Dancehall Single – Waje (I WISH)

Best vocal performance (female) Nikki Laoye ‘Only U’

Artiste Of the year – Iyanya

Guinness song of the year – Limpopo

Most downloaded MTN callertune – Harrysong (Tribute to Mandela)

KWAM 1 – Headies Hall of Fame

hd (2)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.