Winners at ‘The Headies’ 2015

The annual premiere Music Awards hosted in Lagos Nigeria produced winners at the recent event. See full list below;

Headies Hall of Fame – 2Face Idibia

Best Street-Hop Artiste – Olamide (‘Bobo’)

Best Pop Single – ‘Godwin’ by Korede Bello

Best Male Performance – Timi Dakolo (‘Wish me well’)

Best R&B single – ‘Wish me well’ by Timi Dakolo

Best rap single – ‘King kong’ by Vector

Best Vocal Performance (female) – Aramide (‘Iwo Nikan)

Best Ragga/dancehall single – ‘German juice’ by Cynthia Morgan

Best Music Video – ‘Katapot’ (by Reekado Banks, video shot by Unlimited L.A)

Best Collaboration – ‘Local Rappers’ – Reminisce ft Olamide, Phyno & StormRex

Best Rap Album – “Chairman” by M.I

Best Music Producer – Legendary Beatz (‘Ojuelegba’)

Lyricist On The Roll – Vector

Next Rated – Reekado Banks

Revelation of The Year – Yemi Alade

Recording of the year – ‘Wish me well’ – Timi Dakolo

Best Alternative Song – ‘Sade’ – Adekunle Gold

Special Recognition Award – Don Jazzy

Best Pop/R&B Album – AYO – Wizkid

Artiste of The Year – Olamide

Song of The Year – ‘Ojuelegba’ – Wizkid

Rookie of The Year – YCee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.